home       our artistes        headlines        up-coming tours         Loudon's gigs        bloodygreatpr       gallery         contact
       
     
     
   



Grammy-nominated for the work they did with Keb’ Mo’ and counting Sir Tom Jones and Herb Alpert as fans, The California Feetwarmers make a welcome return to those shores after impressing the crowds previously at Glasgow’s Celtic Connections festival, Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival, Underneath The Stars and Earagail Arts Festivals. As Keb’ Mo’ stated when he spoke about the project, he pulled them in as he wanted it to be “a joyous thing – a party.”

…Now couldn’t we all do with a bit of that in our lives right now!

“Should be on prescription for those who need their spirits lifted!” - AmericanRootsUK

 
Fri July 3: Summer Arts Festival, The Ropewalk, Barton upon Humber
Sat July 4: Maverick Festival, Easton Farm Park, Suffolk
Sun July 5: Fishery Wharf, Boxmoor, Hemel Hempstead
 
Mon July 6: Rest Day
Tues July 7: The Art Shop and Chapel, Abergavenny
Wed July 8: Available
Thurs July 9: Eastgate Theatre, Peebles
Fri July 10: Fallen Angels Club @ St Luke’s Glasgow
Sat July 11: Birnam Arts Centre, Perthshire
Sun July 12: The Walled Garden Festival, Thoresby Park, Notts  
Mon July 13: Rest Day
Tues July 14: The Pitman’s Parliament, Redhills, Durham Miners Hall  
Wed July 15: Performing Arts Centre, Kilbarchan
Thurs July 16: Available
Fri July 17: Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival
Sat July 18: Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival
Sun July 19: Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival
 
Mon July 20: Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival
 
       
     
     
   



Respected BBC radio presenter Cerys Matthews thinks they are "wonderful" and booked the band to appear at her own music festival.

Meanwhile large sections of the media have also fallen under their spell.

Reviewing Fierce Flowers' Mirador album, Folk Radio UK concluded it was "a potpourri of delight and surprise,” while Folking.com called it “simply wondrous folk music.”

 
Tues Sept 1: Green Note, Camden
Wed Sept 2: The Atkinson Theatre, Southport
Thurs Sept 3: No 8, Launceston
 
Fri Sept 4: The Final Whistle, Southwell, Notts
Sat Sept 5: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers
Sun Sept 6: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers (afternoon)
Mon Sept 7: Rest Day
Tues Sept 8: Cwtch Live Music Venue, Pembroke Dock
Wed Sept 9: Performing Arts Centre, Kilbarchan
Thurs Sept 10: Acoustic Music Club, Kirkcaldy  
Fri Sept 11: Montrose Folk Club
Sat Sept 12: The Blue Lamp, Aberdeen  
Sun Sept 13: Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine
Mon Sept 14: Taverse Theatre, Edinburgh
 
       
     
     
   



Featuring former members of Pokey LaFarge & The South City Three - Ryan Koenig and Joey Glynn - alongside St Louis big hitter, Mat Wilson, Rum Drum Ramblers have been making music together for over a decade and thrilling audiences in the process.

This will be the bands first UK tour in support of a terrific new CD of live recordings.

As No Depression said, they are "breathing new life into an era that shaped the Americana music landscape for decades. We love this music"

 
Thurs Sept 24: Green Note, Camden, London
Fri Sept 25: The Ropewalk, Barton upon Humber
Sat Sept 26: Selby Town Hall
 
Sun Sept 27: Jumpin Hot Club, Newcastle-upon-Tyne (venue tbc)
Mon Sept 28: Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh
Tues Sept 29: Rest Day
Wed Sept 30: Eastgate Theatre, Peebles
Thurs Oct 1: Acoustic Music Club, Kirkcaldy
Fri Oct 2: Glasgow (details tbc)
Sat Oct 3: Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine  
Sun Oct 4: The Blue Lamp, Aberdeen
Mon Oct 5: Rest Day  
Tues Oct 6: The Greystones, Sheffield
Wed Oct 7: The Atkinson Theatre, Southport
Thurs Oct 8: AVAILABLE
Fri Oct 9: The Art Shop and Chapel, Abergavenny
Sat Oct 10: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers
 
Sun Oct 11: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers
 
       
       
     
     
   



Alice Howe is for many, THE outstanding new arrival on the roots music scene, winning universal praise and a huge amount of media attention following the release of her debut EP then following that up with a superb new album.

Since teaming up with former Bonnie Raitt bassman, Freebo, Alice had been creating a considerable Stateside impact, winning coast-to-coast radio exposure.

And many of her contemporaries have championed her.

Robby Hecht said: “Alice's earnest lyrics and heart-melting vocals might be the musical equivalent of lying in the dark beneath a clear sky of stars.”

Antje Duvekot said: “I could listen to her sing for hours. Her voice is beautiful as a bell.”

“Up there with the very best of Mary Chapin Carpenter, Gretchen Peters and Dar Williams”
– Mike Davies, Folking.com

“A gem!” – AmericanaUK

“It’s clear why she’s been compared to the likes of Joni Mitchell and Joan Baez” – RnR magazine

 
Wed October 7: Green Note, Camden
Thurs October 8: Available
Fri October 9: Town Hall Live, Kirton in Lindsay
 
Sat October 10: Available
Sun October 11: Available
Mon October 12: Available
Tues October 13: Available
Wed October 14: Calder Vale Country Club, Lancs
Thurs October 15: Acoustic Music Club, Kirkcaldy
Fri October 16: Universal Hall, Findhorn  
Sat October 17: Private function, Glasgow
Sun October 18: Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh  
 
       
     
     
   



Ever since they released their outstanding Workin’ and Dreamin’ album over here, it seems like everyone is talking about the band.

BBC Radio Scotland’s Iain Anderson Show made it Featured Album of The Week, playing two tracks nightly, while, writing at Folk Radio UK, reviewer Paul Kerr said:"It’s not that often that an album from an unknown quantity totally blindsides you, forcing you to listen, once, twice, thrice and more, all the better to wallow in its excellence." 

At AmericanaUK, writer Jeremy Searle said the band played “excellent Gospel-infused roots of Americana.”

 
Fri November 13: No8, Launceston
Sat Nov 14: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers
Sun Nov 15: Square & Compass, Worth Matravers
 
Mon Nov 16: The Bell Inn, Bath
Tues Nov 17: Cwtch Live Music Venue, Pembroke Dock
Wed Nov 18: Art Shop and Chapel, Abergavenny
Thurs Nov 19: Carding Mill Valley, Church Stretton, Shropshire
Fri Nov 20: The Ropewalk, Barton-Upon Humber
Sat Nov 21: Seaford Sessions @ Seaford Little Theatre
Sun Nov 22: Fishery Wharf, Boxmoor, Herts  
Mon Nov 23: Travel Day
Tues Nov 24: Performing Arts Centre, Kilbarchan  
Wed Nov 25: Glasgow (venue TBC)
Thurs Nov 26: Acoustic Music Club, Kirkcaldy
Fri Nov 27: The Tin Hut, Gartly
Sat Nov 28: Glenbuchat Village Hall
Sun Nov 29: Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine
 
Mon Nov 30: Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh
Tues Dec 1: Rest Day
Wed Dec 2: Atkinson Theatre, Southport
Thurs Dec 3: Green Note, Camden
 
 
       
       Find us on Facebook    Copyright © Brookfield Knights 2010 - Site by Dialogue Web Design Edinburgh